Tags

, ,

Well, I finally finished the Baby Blanket for my college friend. She’s pregnant for the first time, and we just heard that it’s going to be a girl!

The moment I heard she was expecting, I started to look for an awesome blanket design. I found Sarah London’s Wool Eater Blanket and it is amazing.

It’s the same two rows over and over. Very easy. So here it is!

0628160921a

Most of this blanket was made during work. I am stuck manning the kiosk at one of the malls near me for the summer, until the fall season starts back up and hopefully I’ll be assigned back to the box office. Anyways, I mostly work Friday afternoon and Saturday. The people at the Sprint store have told me how entertaining it is watching me make it, random people come up to see it, everyone loves the colors. So it took me a little over a month to get it done at the kiosk and a few car rides as well.

I really hope she likes it. We’re going to get her a piggy bank as well, I think. I can’t wait.

