Tags

, ,

For an important date.

Not really. Getting ready for tonight’s show and waiting for Mom and Lady to get here. I’ve been crafting backstage during the shows since there is nothing to otherwise occupy myself. I’m ok with that though. I’ve gotten my envelopes almost done and ready to be sent out. I signed up for The Elevated Envelope and its been fun and diverting. The theme was sweet, and I immediately thought of candy, but doesn’t everyone? So I moved onto a different subject. And as I am in Williamstown with limited craftyness, I got some yarn and got to makin’.

Midway through this was Lady’s birthday. She loves lanterns, so I embroidered a pattern onto some cloth napkins I picked up.

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

Red was the first I did and the pen didn’t want to come off in the wash. Ah well. I hope she likes them!

