Tags

, ,

We have recently returned from Tulip Fest. It was a nice day, the sun was out and the park was crowded. The parade was lackluster, but the tulips were pretty. The food smelled good, the lemonades were huge and the crafters were typical.

Except….

Metal Magic. Mr Kaumzha makes amazing things here. This is the most original idea I have seen in a craft fair in years, possibly my whole life.

Let me explain- I have been going to craft fairs my entire life. My parents took myself and my siblings when we were still in strollers and I have not turned down a change to see a craft show since. This is one of the most awesome things I have ever seen. We did not buy a lantern, only because we know that, as crafters, we would like to try this method out for ourselves. (And if it doesn’t work, I’ll probably buy one). Seriously, I love this idea. Unfortunately, we don’t drink a lot of coffee. Maybe I’ll steal them from the theatre…..

